top of page
SSS_logo_Web for digital (1).jpg


The Safe Sports School Award recognizes secondary schools around the country that take the crucial steps to keep their athletes free from injuries.  In order to achieve Safe Sports School Status, Athletic Programs are required to adhere to the following:

  • Create a positive athletic health care administrative system

  • Provide or coordinate per-participation physical examinations

  • Promote safe and appropriate practice and competition facilities

  • Plan for selection, fit function and proper maintenance of athletic equipment

  • Provide a permanent, appropriately equipped area to evaluate and treat injured athletes

  • Develop injury and illness prevention strategies, including protocols for environmental conditions

  • Provide or facilitate injury intervention

  • Create and rehearse venue-specific Emergency Action Plan

  • Provide or facilitate psycho-social consultation and nutritional counseling/education

  • Be sure athletes and parents are educated of the potential benefits and risks in sports as well as their responsibilities












Air Academy High School

Arapahoe High School
The Classical Academy

Discovery Canyon Campus 

Littleton High School

Pine Creek High School 

Rampart High School 

Rangeview High School

Thunder Ridge High School
Woodland Park High School

Screenshot (74).png

Pictured left to right is Corey Andrews (Northglenn HS), Cayce Marlatt (All Adams 12 HS), Tianna Tomlinson (Mountain Range HS), Dylan Rowe (Legacy HS), Serena Irmiere (Horizon HS), Paul deQuillfeldt (All Adams 12 HS), Lemar Hicks (Thornton HS).  All the Adams 12 School District High School's are Safe Sports School Award Winners.

bottom of page